Weathersfield Town Meeting-Challenge for Two Year Select Board Seat

Weathersfield Town Clerk Flo-Ann Dango confirmed this morning that there are two people running for the Two Year Select Board seat being vacated by Kelly Murphy, the former board chair who recently stepped down amid controversy. Murphy took out papers for select board but did not file for a seat.

Joseph Jarvis and Kelly O'Brien both filed for the two year select board seat.

Paul Tillman will run uncontested for the three year seat being vacated by Daniel Boyer.

C. Peter Cole did not file for Town Moderator or School Moderator; these positions remain vacant.

There are also vacancies for the one year and three year School Board Directors seats.

The warrant should be posted in the post offices and online later today or tomorrow.

Blog Archive

Show more